Pre Test and Post Test

Today I finished a unit of math with my 4th graders. I had to do this for a project for my senior year to show growth and the power of teaching. I gave the students a pre test of the material and like I figured, they bombed it. I had a few students get them all right and I was really excited about that. I didn’t expect them to know how to do any of the work. Then I taught all week. I was frustrated at times and students were all on some days and off some days which made things more crazy. But today, I gave the post tests which were exactly the same as the pre test. The students did amazing! Not all of them improved but all of them passed! It made all the frustrations so worth it. I’m so proud of them today! ❤

2 thoughts on “Pre Test and Post Test

  1. It is a huge win when you get to see the students improve. I often find myself really depressed after I grade a post test that the students bomb. But the next day, I try again. Such is the nature of the beast. Glad it went well for you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

